04
Feb
10

The White Panda – "Fireflies Goin Down" (Yung Joc vs Owl City)


When I saw this in my inbox, I ignored it. I starred it first, because that’s what I do to signify importance, and The White Panda deserves at least that much. But Owl City and Yung Joc? My hatred for that Owl City song is so intense that every time I hear the line about getting hugs from thousands of lightning bugs I act out in a blind rage and do things that I immediately regret. (Last time I heard it I threw the watch that I was wearing at a random car.) “It’s Goin Down” just reminds me of a children’s song. Like if the game Duck, Duck, Goose had a theme song, it would probably closely resemble Yung Joc’s hit.

Which brings us to this post. I always get back to my starred emails, and today I gave this a listen. Well, damn. Their sound is so clean. Using two songs I despise, and The motherfucking White Panda makes this. *Slow claps the Panda*.

The White Panda – Fireflies Goin Down | YouSendIt

3 Responses to “The White Panda – "Fireflies Goin Down" (Yung Joc vs Owl City)”


  1. 1 Management
    February 4, 2010 at 5:36 am

    CONFUSION, this mash up is PERFECT hahaha. repeat

  2. 2 Matt C
    February 4, 2010 at 5:59 am

    White Panda are gods. All I can do when I listen to this song is relentlessly nod with the beat and smile. I genuinely hate fireflies too.

  3. 3 Caesar
    February 4, 2010 at 9:08 am

    This song blows ass. White Panda has been slacking..can't they find somewhere more original that itunes top 10 to find a sample for a new track after their incredible Versus mixtape?


Leave a Reply

