25
Jan
10

The White Panda – "Intergalactic Spell" (Beastie Boys vs Alphabeat)


Fresh off their release of the Versus mixtape, The White Panda has wasted no time and is back to cooking up mash-ups to get your blood flowing. Here’s a new one combining the Beastie Boys with Alphabeat for an upbeat, synth-filled, bouncy jam that makes me forget about the rainy windstorm outside that I’m about to walk into.

The White Panda – Intergalactic Spell
| YouSendIt

10 Responses to “The White Panda – "Intergalactic Spell" (Beastie Boys vs Alphabeat)”


  1. 1 Pat
    January 25, 2010 at 6:31 pm

    This is beyond dope

  2. 2 Caesar
    January 25, 2010 at 6:53 pm

    Doesn't even compare to most of their stuff. Should have included the techno intergalactic planetary part of the original. Didn't really improve it

  3. 3 Pat
    January 25, 2010 at 7:43 pm

    To each their own I suppose. It's kind of foolish to try and "improve" intergalactic. This isn't an intergalactic remix it's a mash-up.

  4. 4 Anonymous
    January 25, 2010 at 10:17 pm

    The White Panda is good. Really damn good. But judging by the way you rant about them I have to ask, have you ever heard Super Mash Bros.? If not check out "Fuck Bitches, Get Euros." I've never heard better mashes than what they produce.

  5. 5 Confusion
    January 25, 2010 at 11:02 pm

    Hahah yeah I realized that I overdo the ranting about them so I toned this one down. No I haven't heard them. I'll check it out.

  6. 6 Pat
    January 25, 2010 at 11:06 pm

    Super Mash. Bro's are alright…some of their stuff just doesnt work though. I also hear a lot of the same instrumentals/acapellas/samples used between them, girltalk and E-603. White Panda is a completely different breed of mash-up in my opinion.

  7. 7 Caesar
    January 25, 2010 at 11:10 pm

    I agree with Pat. Confusion said it best (not referring to this particular song, but in general) The White Panda is best at taking songs which I don't like or grew sick of, and altering them without making them sound like a mash-up, and creating songs which I almost always love. Super Mash Bros aren't as consistent as White Panda in my opinion.

  8. 8 provguy
    January 26, 2010 at 5:50 am

    White Panda is more stimulating than Super Mash Bros. SMB has good mash-ups but sometimes they overdo it. On my favorite mashup by SMB, "Fixies and Ferraris", which features 'Roll Out' with 'Feel Good Inc.', they throw in "Sweet 16" from the MTV show, over and over in the end, which means me changing the track before the song has run its course.I think the White Panda is a lot better with song choice as well. This track is, like Pat said, "beyond dope". Talk about heady.

  9. 9 Anonymous
    February 2, 2010 at 7:07 am

    woooooah. amazing

  10. 10 Anonymous
    February 2, 2010 at 7:07 am

    woooooah. amazing


Leave a Reply

