Archive for January 14th, 2010

14
Jan
10

Los Campesinos – "There Are Listed Buildings" + "Romance Is Boring"


The video for this came out a while ago, and now we have the mp3. Seems backwards, but I will never complain when I get my hands on some Los Campesinos. This is off their upcoming album Romance Is Boring, officially out January 26th.

Los Campesinos – There Are Listed Buildings | YouSendIt

And here’s another new one, obviously from the same album. So far, Romance Is Boring is shaping up to be a great release. Los Campesinos push forward with their youthful, emotional rock, chanting and snarling like a slightly organized classroom rebellion. Spectacularly bratty, if you ask me. I’m looking forward to hearing the rest of this album.

Los Campesinos – Romance Is Boring | YouSendIt

Thanks to PMA and Fluxblog

14
Jan
10

New! The ILLZ – "Heaven" (ILL TAL Remix)

The ILLZ’ producer ILL TAL decided to remix The ILLZ “Heaven” (Higher) single to help build anticipation for their next collaborative project together titled *The Epidemic*.

“Following the success of The Pursuit LP, fans are eagerly awaiting the next project from The ILLZ, a collaborative effort with producer ILL Tal, entitled The Epidemic. In anticipation, ILL Tal has released a remix to The ILLZ smash single “Heaven (Higher)”. ILL Tal improves on the track by adding harder, Hip-Hop drums and playing dramatic, emotional keys in the same vein of the original. The “Heaven” remix is sure to have fans fiending for The Epidemic.”

The ILLZ – “Heaven” (ILL TAL Remix) | Mediafire

14
Jan
10

Music Video! Muse – "The Resistance"

Here’s the latest video from Muse. The video concept is pretty straight-forward: Capture the live Muse experience. It may be simple if you’re a garage band from Blanche, Idaho, but Muse’s live shows are famously massive in scope, sound, and feeling. Which is what you’d expect from a band whose sound can best be described as an epic end-of-the-world reaction.

By the way, I only speak about the Muse concert experience from what I’ve heard and what I’ve read. I’ll let you know if it lives up to my expectations in March.

14
Jan
10

Video! The Mountain Goats: Cemetary Gates

I was just over at Pitchfork to grab that weird Dan Deacon video and I saw this. As a huge Mountain Goats fan, I can’t pass on anything with their name on it. Once I even bought a Mountain Goats shirt. I’m still not sure if it’s a band shirt or just a shirt promoting the mountain goat species. Since I’m down with both, it works. Here they are performing a short 4 song set for this video called Cemetary Gates presented by PitchforkTV.

14
Jan
10

Music Video! Dan Deacon – "Woof Woof"

And the weirdest video of the year goes to Dan Deacon. The first six minutes of this video are very similar to Sesame Street – if Sesame Street had been made by hard drug users who had been abused as children and marketed to potheads and kids on shrooms. Saw it at P4K.

14
Jan
10

Video! Pants on the Ground

This is why I don’t watch American Idol. They wouldn’t know talent if it marched right into their studio, declared itself a general, and performed “Pants on the Ground”. Hit city right here.

14
Jan
10

New! Rhymefest Ft. Little Brother X’s 2

I’m a super Little Brother fan, so seeing these two on a track together again just made my eyes light the hell out. Rhymefest got ’em together for his *El Che* album. 1st joint is called “Say Wassup” in which Phonte is simply singing the chorus. 2nd is called “How High” in which Phonte jumps back into rap mode along with his Little Brother partner, Rapper Big Pooh. 😀

Rhymefest Ft. Phonte – “Say Wassup” | YouSendIt

Rhymefest Ft. Little Brother – “How High” | YouSendIt