09
Jan
10

Mod Sun – "Keep It Movin’" ft. P.O.S.


I didn’t like this song at first, but I keep coming back to it so I thought I’d share. I guess I dig this beat and some of the “oooohs” featured in the chorus. P.O.S. is always on point, but this Mod Sun guy comes across as kind of obnoxious to me. Then again, I can think of a few other things that I hated at first and ended up loving: wine, coffee, MF DOOM, and tomatoes. So before I jump to any conclusions, I’m gonna let this one digest. What do you think?

Mod Sun – Keep It Movin ft. P.O.S. | YouSendIt

Saw it at 2DB

4 Responses to “Mod Sun – "Keep It Movin’" ft. P.O.S.”


  1. 1 TC
    January 9, 2010 at 4:38 am

    The first time I heard DOOM I was like, "this guys gotta lay off the weed", then like a week later his song came up on shuffle, and I listened closely to his lyrics and I've been a fan ever since. haha

  2. 2 Confusion
    January 9, 2010 at 6:13 am

    Yeah I thought he was kind of slow and rambled a lot. Same deal for me, when I listened closely to his lyrics, I was blown away. He's one of the few rappers I know that has such a unique way with words. Really good shit.

  3. 3 Matthew
    January 9, 2010 at 7:33 am

    I read the post and am a huge fan of P.O.S. The beat started and it kinda caught me off guard, the flashy beat isn't something I hear P.O.S. on normally. I gave it a shot, but Mod Sun I thought was garbage. His delivery has so generic and he had nothing good to say…P.O.S. i'm not trying to hate, but c'mon…

  4. 4 Elisabeth
    February 2, 2010 at 11:22 pm

    I love him. I am a big fan from back when he was drumming for Four Letter Lie and now Scary Kids Scaring Kids. And Derek is such a nice guy, really. And does have a great way with words.


Leave a Reply

