09
Jan
10

Gucci Mane – "No No No" (Brodinski & Monsieur Monsieur Remix)


Ready for a sentence I never thought I’d type? I think I’m becoming a Gucci Mane fan. *Opens door, greets angry mob of haters*. Gucci Mane is the kind of dumb-it-down rapper that probably sets hip-hop back a couple years. The main reason fans cite for their love of him is that “he keeps it real.” I guess so, but are your standards really so low that just not lying to you is enough to win your loyalty, respect, and hard-earned money? Uhh, maybe.

My early evaluation of Gucci had him swimming with Plies in the bottom of my toilet, just waiting until I digested my empanadas so they could both get dumped on and flushed. Too much? Probably, but that’s how lowly I thought of him. But somewhere during all the stupid adlibs, third person references, and ridiculous punchlines I found myself nodding my head. I still hate Plies though.

Anyways, don’t get too worried. I think my taste for Gucci is over 50% ironic, which still makes me cooler than genuine Gucci fans. (Don’t get sour, I’m only joking.) Even if you aren’t a Gucci fan (yet), you must check this out for the production alone. This is off of Diplos Free Gucci project, featuring a some top notch DJs lending their skills to some Gucci joints. The project should be out Monday. Check the tracklist below and the MP3 under that.

Tracklist:

1. ‘Danger’s Not A Stranger’ (Diplo Remix)
2. ‘Dope Boy’ (Bird Peterson Remix)
3. ‘Excuse Me’ (Memory Tapes Remix)
4. ‘No No No’ (Brodinski & Monsieur Monsieur Remix)
5. ‘No No No’ (Douster Remix)
6. ‘Frowny Face’ (Emynd Remix ft. Playboy Tre)
7. ‘I’m Expectin’ (Teenwolf Remix)
8. ‘Boi’ (Zomby Remix)
9. ‘My Shadow’ (Salem Remix)
10. ‘Excuse Me’ (Diplo Remix)
11. ‘Photo Shoot’ (Flying Lotus Remix)
12. ‘I Be Everywhere’ (Mumdance Remix)
13. ‘I Be Everywhere’ (DZ Remix)
14. ‘I’m The Shit’ (Benzi & Willy Joy Remix)
15. ‘Break Yourself’ (Diplo Remix ft. Lil B)

Gucci Man – No No No (Douster Remix) | YouSendIt

8 Responses to “Gucci Mane – "No No No" (Brodinski & Monsieur Monsieur Remix)”


  1. 1 TC
    January 9, 2010 at 6:36 am

    Shit, I give you respect for admitting that you like Gucci Mane. So many blogs have a mob mentality that scares people out of speaking their mind about their tastes in music.

  2. 2 Confusion
    January 9, 2010 at 6:54 am

    Haha thanks. I'll never lie on here about anything. Even if you guys disagree with me from time to time, I want you to trust that I'm giving you my honest opinion.And if anyone ever disagrees, comment! I'm always down to have a discussion in these little comment boxes. It's something I want to do more in 2010. Over the past year I've realized how fucking cool some of the people that come to this site are and I want to make the comment section a bigger part of this blog.

  3. 3 FiftyDeuce
    January 9, 2010 at 5:01 pm

    I agree, Gucci's pretty decent. I like him for the fact that he's got his own style and he's SOMEWHAT original. But "I'm A Dog" is got to be one of the most ignorant songs ever made.. That's my friends favorite song and i can't see how. Once he started going to an HBCU here in SC, they brainwashed him into listening to nothing but Gucci.. He also believes Gucci has more money than Eminem… I'm like "WOW".

  4. 4 Montana
    January 9, 2010 at 6:45 pm

    I respect the opinion. With that said, I can't fucking believe someone could like Gucci. His flow is horrible, his lyrics are the worst in hip-hop (well, tied with Plies) and everytime some one big (Usher, Mariah, etc.) puts him on song I wonder what they were thinking. The dude is dog shit. He's horrible. He's not original at all. You guys are delusional. But hey, just my humble opinion.

  5. 5 Frank Ramz
    January 9, 2010 at 8:32 pm

    I like certain songs. Good for bumping while driving

  6. 6 Confusion
    January 9, 2010 at 8:48 pm

    Yeah he's not original at all and his lyrics are horrible. I agree with you there.But he just has a certain charm and style in the way he spits. When I listen to Plies now, he annoys me. He sounds abrasive, like he's trying really hard and still sounding dumb as shit. Gucci sounds more natural to me, like he's just doing what he thinks sounds good. And I like saying "Burr!"Look, I'm not ever gonna try to defend Gucci Mane (like I just did). I honestly think he's part of the reason that a lot of people hate hip-hop. I'm just saying I am starting to enjoy him.

  7. 7 Montana
    January 10, 2010 at 9:06 am

    That's funny. I guess I started out not hating Gucci, and the more I listened to him the more I hated him. I can't believe he still gets airplay."Rock star lifestyle, might don't make it…" Wonderful, Gucci. Wonderful. You are a true wordsmith.

  8. 8 Confusion
    January 10, 2010 at 5:17 pm

    haha listening to Gucci try to put together a sentence is like watching a wounded dog try to run


Leave a Reply

