01
Jan
10

Shanell ft. Lil Wayne & Ne-Yo -"Other Side" (Prod. David Guetta)


This definitely isn’t your typical Young Money song. Produced by French DJ David Guetta, “Other Side” is trying to be a dance track, but it doesn’t work at all. The beat has nice build-ups and breaks, but it’s monotony is glaring beneath the weak vocals. Shanell sounds like she’s doing her best 90’s international dance track impersonation, and even Weezy sounds like half-assed-feature Wayne. You know, the one that will hop on any song if he thinks it will lead to money in his pocket. When I saw David Guetta and Lil Wayne on a track, I would have never guessed that Ne-Yo would be the highlight.

I stick my lightning rod between your thunder thighs. – Lil Wayne

Shanell ft. Lil Wayne & Ne-Yo – Other Side | YouSendIt

8 Responses to “Shanell ft. Lil Wayne & Ne-Yo -"Other Side" (Prod. David Guetta)”


  1. 1 Anonymous
    January 1, 2010 at 7:58 pm

    That nose ring looks disgusting

  2. 2 Anonymous
    January 1, 2010 at 10:31 pm

    umm. . . i dont know – i kinda like it (but besides that one line, we can do without lil wayne ha),

  3. 3 Anonymous
    January 2, 2010 at 2:22 am

    Confusion if you ain't on his team, then get the fuck from out his huddle. He stank because he came from the gudda, but he's above you.

  4. 4 Anonymous
    January 2, 2010 at 4:18 am

    ^He can do whatever he wants. It's his blog. Go make your own.

  5. 5 Confusion
    January 2, 2010 at 4:41 am

    What?? I don't get what you're even saying Anonymous #3. I'm a big Lil Wayne fan. I love most of what he creates. That doesn't mean I'm a fan of every move he makes. I'm sure a lot of people will like this. That's cool by me, I'm just letting you know what I think of it.He stank because he came from the gudda? He's above me? Yeah, dude has been filthy rich since he was a teen, and I applaud him. I'm not trying to be "above him" in any way. Just didn't like this song. That's all.Why? You love this track? Or you just think I should never talk shit?

  6. 6 Daniel
    January 2, 2010 at 5:34 am

    Hey Confusion, why don't you get off your high horse and stop forming opinions of songs that you take time out of your day to post on your website for people to listen to, you douche! *sarcasm* Lol. I see we have our first "I'm gonna prove Confusion wrong" asshole of 2010.

  7. 7 Confusion
    January 2, 2010 at 5:44 am

    hahahh it's cool. He/she took time out of his/her day to comment on my blog. Might be negative, but still starts conversations in this sometimes lonely comment section. Okay by me.

  8. 8 Joe Le Chien
    January 2, 2010 at 7:02 am

    I agree with you, im french and it's sound like really bad eurodance. and for the french guys, david guetta make music for the rednecks…


Leave a Reply

