19
Dec
09

New! Wale – "Thank You"


Am I the only one who is feeling these out-of-nowhere freestyle type joints more than most of Wale’s album? What makes Wale stand out to me is that live flow. I’d love to hear him on an album with a live band, one take, no big name producers trying to make a hit. Maybe that’s just me though. Here’s his latest that he just put out on his Twitter over Jay-Z’s “Thank You” beat.

Wale – Thank You | YouSendIt

4 Responses to “New! Wale – "Thank You"”


  1. 1 TC
    December 19, 2009 at 4:00 am

    I definitely agree Confusion, Wale needs to make a live-sounding, straight gogo album.

  2. 2 DammitVivi
    December 19, 2009 at 4:23 am

    straight fire!!!

  3. 3 Confusion
    December 19, 2009 at 4:57 am

    Yeahh TC I'm glad someone is on the same page. I don't want some polished hit, I want some live sounding go-go with Wale going in.

  4. 4 T
    December 19, 2009 at 4:18 pm

    Yeah I miss those high energy tracks that were on The Mixtape About Nothing, that was a classic.


Leave a Reply

