30
Aug
09

Biggie & 2Pac vs. The xx – "Runnin With The xx"


The best kind of mash ups are the ones that you wouldn’t have thought of. Putting two cultural and musical icons up against the minimalist musical stylings of the hipster flavor of the month definitely never crossed my mind. Thanks to Sheena Beaston for sharing.

Sidenote: Biggie or Tupac? I wonder what the P&P readers think. Maybe I’ll make a poll.

Biggie & Tupac vs. The xx – Runnin With The xx

3 Responses to “Biggie & 2Pac vs. The xx – "Runnin With The xx"”


  1. 1 LizzieHead
    August 31, 2009 at 1:58 am

    Biggie or Pac is a really hard choice for me, since I grew up in L.A. in the 90s and Pac was like what I always used to bring me back home after I moved to Texas.B.I.G. I got a lil into after he died and have gotten a greater & greater appreciation for as an adult. Like I dont really bust out Pac that much anymore, but Ready to Die or Life After Death are both still stand by albums.But I also listened to Pac on repeat sooo much as a teen that I'm just still a lil burned out, I think, it doesnt make it any less classic.

  2. 2 Anonymous
    August 31, 2009 at 7:52 pm

    Biggie!

  3. 3 Anonymous
    September 11, 2009 at 2:39 pm

    2Pac for sure…. And I'm not biased as I come from another country. Biggie is amazing…. but Pac is in a leage all of his own.


Leave a Reply

